Where Did Monday Go?

HangingChair

I just looked up and saw it was after midnight and I’d gone from yesterday to now. Where did Monday go? I usually take off on Mondays … allow myself to cool out and concentrate on relaxing my mind, my body, my spirit. I like to let my mind go blank and absorb what is going on in the vibrations of teeming life surrounding me, my home; the new life buzzing by my windows. I really meant to do this and lounge around without concern for wifely duties. Even the cats slept most of the day away. I had good intentions, but it fell by the sidelines when I sat down to enter Facebook land.

It’s nice to see my friends and what they get up to, hear about performances of musically passionate peers and catch some social news. I must admit to becoming engrossed and roped in. I visited but then felt compelled to write, make comments and voice my point of view about animals, videos, horrible and tragic news, some kindnesses of caring people, and that an elderly woman in a nursing home can keep her elderly cat with her. I was so upset the other day when I read about this happening, that she and her beloved cat would be separated. Apparently enough of us disagreed and it made a difference.

I didn’t get my day off. I got involved and I was emotionally wrung out … like a dish rag. For those of you who never used one, it’s the old-fashioned way to scrub your dishes. An old saying. I bet the people behind the scenes at Facebook land, have determined, sifted, what posts will show up on my feeds. I have been targeted with so much controversy lately, that I am forced to write something helpful, encouraging or speak out over social injustices.

Time to figure out how to get back to a more simplistic feed, shut out the things that disturb me. There’s too much sadness going on and it is dragging me down. Just wanted to say that I finally got it. I’ll have to visit Facebook land sparingly, unless my feeds improve to a gentler atmosphere. Otherwise I’ll go screaming into the night. That’s another old-fashioned saying. IGSITN is the new way to write it, so it sounds/looks current. I’m hip to a lot of the newfangled abbreviations. Wishing you a better world than the one happening right now. I’m returning to the place I refer to as Teesa’s World. Time to sit in my hanging chair.

Copyright © 2015 “Sleeping Kitten – Dancing Dog!” All rights reserved.

9 thoughts on “Where Did Monday Go?

    • I don’t really understand the reason there is so much multiplied craziness every day. It seems as if they have put something in the water and it’s affecting our brains. Don’t drink the Kool-aid is the old saying. Now it’s don’t drink the water or breathe the air. Here’s to our sanity.

    • It’s very heavy and the stand even heavier. I got it 2012 at Pier 1 as a birthday present to myself. I never put it outside so it is like brand new. The only challenge is the condo is a smaller scale to where the chair should be … a much bigger house. I will say it was on sale and I like not paying full retail. Now they are $100.00 more without any pillows. Sheesh. It is very comfortable, cozy, and you can twirl and rock, be it ever so gently. I find one can almost immediately lose the day and drift into another place. But to answer your question … sure you can borrow it. 😀

  1. I’m guilty of that too. I’ll look up from the PC and realise I’ve just spent an entire afternoon on Youtube or Reddit. Funny dog videos are more addictive than cocaine.

  2. When it goes from just dropping in to see generally what’s going on, to coming to several hours later and realizing you really need to go to the bathroom, get a drink and eat something, that’s too much fb. I’ve done that – wasted hours I’ll never get back. I wonder if there’s such a thing as facebookers Anonymous?

Leave a Reply

