Songs In 3/4 Time

studiokeyboard

~~~

The rhythmic timing

Matches the beats

Of my heart

At once awakened

From self-imposed slumber

Inwardly I sway 

One-two-three

Songs in 3/4 time

~~~

Eyes open or closed 

I waltz along

For the song

Takes me to 

Another place

One-two-three

Songs in 3/4 time

~~~

Always I’m forever 

Drawn to music

Written by others

Who understand

The magic of

One-two-three

Songs in 3/4 time

~~~

I love to dance

Imaginary waltzes

Spinning round and

Dipping down into 

Romantic liaisons

From my youth

Keeping time

One–two-three

Songs in 3/4 time

~~~

Written by: Theresa H Hall

September 2, 2013 @ 1:11 PM

Copyright © 2013 “Sleeping Kitten – Dancing Dog!” All rights reserved.

6 thoughts on “Songs In 3/4 Time

  1. One, two, three, One, two, three, One, two, three, shades of Yul Brynner and Deborah Kerr in “The King and I”. They’re always the ones I think of when I think of the waltz. Lovely phrasing and movement!

Leave a Reply

