Yummy Fried Fish

Tuesday Lunch Pan-Fried BassI decided to prepare my fish by frying it instead of baking. I cleaned my fillets, cut them into smaller portions and dipped them into egg first. I then covered them with enhanced bread crumbs and fried them in fresh vegetable oil. It is best not to use oil to fry more than one session. This way there are no burnt or heavy oil flavors. The same with anything you fry, including vegetables. Flash-frozen fish is as close to fresh as you can get, and this bass fillet was in the freezer section (costing about $5.30) for two halves (head off). It equated to two full servings (lunch & dinner) for me and Joe. We found them to be juicy, delicious and quite filling. We added a fresh salad and slices of grapefruit.

Happy Birthday To Me! I hear I’m to get a lovely lemon meringue pie later, instead of cake. My request as it is my most favorite pie. HooRay!

About Theresa H Hall

As a professional vocalist. licensed broadcaster, artist, published poet, lyricist, writer, essayist, critic, animal lover and budding pastr View all posts by Theresa H Hall

Leave a Reply

