Interesting Tuesday

grape tomatoesToday I have read about planets and exploration of space, the enormous spine of a 72 million-year old dinosaur, robots that look like something out of a movie, just how picturesque Greece is, a cat walking its human on a leash and royal babies. I’m sure there were other things but these are the ones that I enjoyed reading about. I sent out a few messages of encouragement and platitudes on my FaceBook page and took care of some office type matters before deciding how I am to spend my day.

Once Joe has returned from the store I will prepare breakfast, albeit a late one, make a salad for us to enjoy later and pull out my easel from the storage closet beneath the stairs. It has lain dormant for over a year and it is high time I get back to painting. I surmise, paint, sculpt, write and do all sorts of things mentally, then I feel relieved to express myself on canvas or at the keyboard so as not to explode from within. A lot less messy and I have a few souls out there that seem to enjoy these small epiphanies.

I readily admit to loving spellcheck as my typing is a little erratic, most likely because I need new computer glasses. The ones I am wearing presently are my old reading glasses, slightly less powerful than my newer ones, and they are horribly scratched. Once they were dropped in the walk-in freezer in the Grand Hyatt Pastry Kitchen. I had bent over and was lifting trays of pie dough when they leapt off my uniform and slid beneath the speed racks. My Chef A. found them for me the next day. They were a little bit frozen to the floor so she had to tug on them in order to return them to me. Thanks Chef! Naturally the scratch marks are just over the part where I need to look.

I thought Regis was meowing to come downstairs and found it was Lillian meowing pitifully, because she saw Daddy drive away. Regis loves to mess with Hannah and Lillian, so we keep him and Cosmo upstairs. When we are both home, usually in the evenings, we allow the boys to join us whilst we shield the girls from the little terror. Regis is shy but very bullyish (he is quite possessive of Mommy and Daddy, wanting us all to himself), and he is so darned cute it is difficult to resist him. These four have it made being treated as if they are royalty.

2 thoughts on “Interesting Tuesday

  1. With all the red you’ve got going on, you could have called this Ruby Tuesday. By the way, you didn’t say. What do you do in your spare time? 🙂

Leave a Reply

