Food And Family Felines

"The other side of my Morning Star vegetarian burger"

“The other side of my Morning Star vegetarian burger”

I always prepare breakfast for myself and Joe. Today is Sunday and since I woke up early, too early in my opinion, I returned for a few more hours of blissful slumber. By the time the phone rang it was 11:15!

"We happily chomped a few bites prior to my snapping some photographs"

“We happily chomped a few bites prior to my snapping some photographs”

I decided to prepare vegetarian Morning Star burgers for our first meal, using generous slices of beefsteak tomato, honey-infused Thomas English Muffins, romaine lettuce, sautéed in butter mushrooms, topped with an Italian shredded-cheese blend. As soon as we sat down to eat we dove right in. Oops, I should have snapped the shots first.

"Sunny poses for his glamour shot"

“Sunny poses for his glamour shot”

Yesterday I received an updated photograph of my kitty nephew, Sunny.

"Sunny is so proud of himself for climbing to the top of the kitty condo"

“Sunny is so proud of himself for climbing to the top of the kitty condo”

See how he has grown from last summer to this.

We lost two more of our felines during the months of May and June. The emergency hospital staff sent us keepsakes of our girls, Ribbon and Tiffany.

"Footprints from our girls"

“Footprints from our girls”

At first I didn’t want them, but then agreed. Now I am glad to have the molds as these lovely kitties were with us for many years.

"Tiffany was the Queen of our neighborhood and she had many litters until 2003 when we got her spayed"

“Tiffany was the Queen of our neighborhood and she had many litters until 2003 when we got her spayed”

Ribbon Hall 1997 – 2013 and Tiffany Hall 1995 – 2013. We also lost Monseiur Hall 1997 – 2013, (Ribbon’s brother) in February. And, last summer my dear Bobby 1997-2013, (Ribbon & Monseiur’s half-brother and cousin).

"Ribbon loved to talk on the telephone to her human family"

“Ribbon loved to talk on the telephone to her human family”

"Perhaps my favorite child Little Whaanh couldn't meow"\"

“Perhaps my favorite child Little Whaanh couldn’t meow”

They shared the same father, Bentley. Fiona was Bobby & Peter’s mother, and Chyna was mother to: Ribbon, Christy, Sasha and Monseiur. I know I’m rambling but I don’t give a fig.

"Monseiur had a way of getting right under my feet because he believed he was a chef, too"

“Monseiur had a way of getting right under my feet because he believed he was a chef, too”

"Monseiur was the largest weighing eighteen pounds"

“Monseiur was the largest weighing eighteen pounds”

"Ribbon was the most outgoing of her siblings"

“Ribbon was the most outgoing of her siblings”

3 thoughts on “Food And Family Felines

  1. Yeah Virginia … I used to fuss at him so for getting right under my feet. I miss them all so very much. I have little holes in my heart for every pet and person I have loved and lost. Grieving hits at the most quiet moments. At least I have my photographs and memories to last me for the remainder of my time here. I have so many loved ones waiting for me over the rainbow bridge.

  2. Theresa, that MS burger looks so delicious. I just finished eating a sort of stir-fry with potatoes, onions, kale and pieces of chicken sausage. It was very tummy-satisfying.

    I’m sorry you’ve lost so many of your beautiful kitties. I’ll always remember my phone conversations with Ribbon. I never really knew what she was saying, but it made me so happy to hear her. I truly understand about the holes in your heart. ❤

Leave a Reply

