A Quick Hello

Just a quick note to say that I have been researching, net-working, rewriting, editing and interviewing. It’s been one heck of a ride juggling but I thrive in the arena of the writing life. I will be getting around to read more of your blogs and I thank my readers for stopping by. Cheers!

Watching PBS MPT “Shattered Sky: Battle/Energy” right now. Learning about our atmosphere, industry and energy. Serious stuff. Tired of being fed lies about everything from human abuse, animal abuse, slaughtering animals, industries polluting our world, war, death, famine, greed. It gets overwhelming and I do my best to keep the beauty nearby. I’m determined to do something to make changes for the better. I refuse to stand by idly by and pretend these things do not exist. No more feeling outraged, then shrug my shoulders as if I have no voice. I will direct my energies into making a difference in the lives of others and for the future of my relatives, their kids and every one else’s kids. We need to stop watching tv and making violent movies and fix things or in no time at all, we will be crying that we failed to take steps in the right direction.

Here’s the link for my latest interview. I finished it about two hours ago.

 

Leave a Reply

