Entering The Dream

“I felt myself melting into my dream …”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I felt myself melting

Entering this dream

Dissolving downward down

Being absorbed

Swallowed up into

The place I had been going

For three nights now

The dream … repeating over and again

Of those times long ago when I was yours

And you were mine

Time dissolved into frenzied

Twisted sheets and FM radio waves

Made popular by late night disc-jockeys

Exhaled smoke drifted around us

Empty wine glasses

Lay strewn about like

The lifeless clothes

Beside them

Dreams take place

In dimensional space

Where we relive those moments

We believed would last

For all time

But fate played her hand

We were meant to be together

Only until we moved on

But for three days we visit

This quiet place where

We share private yearnings

Glad to touch visceral reflection

Tucked away under lock and key

Stored away in our minds

Until next we meet

I felt myself melting into my dream

Sinking downward quickly

Entering this mystical place

Where time stands still

We embrace

No time has passed at all

~~~~~~~~~~~~

Theresa H Hall

@3:16 PM

self portrait July 26, 2012

About Theresa H Hall

As a professional vocalist. licensed broadcaster, artist, published poet, lyricist, writer, essayist, critic, animal lover and budding pastr View all posts by Theresa H Hall

5 responses to “Entering The Dream

Leave a Reply

