Starting Year Six As A Blogger!

Happy Anniversary to me as today I cross over into the first day of year six as a blogger. As of late, my proverbial plate has been chock-full of scheduling, auto repairs, relative back in hospital (she gets to come home today!!), Joe in the studio for long hours, the release of the new The Blackbyrds album, and figuring out just how many containers and boxes we will need for our big move in about one month. Paint has been bought and painters have come and gone … leaving a bit of touch-up to do. We got a Bissell Pro heat-steam cleaner to make rug cleaning job easier (having aging felines you need to be ready when the hair balls and binges occur). We have the spot bot but you have to bend down too much and sometimes use elbow grease which hurts my shoulder. Then there is all of the logistics of two moves and contemplating the daunting task of stripping wallpaper and borders, with a lot more painting to be done before we install ourselves into the new place. Sheesh!  I have been using my new 2012 word many times so far and it really does give me pleasure to say it. I’ve been trying to cut down on any sailor talk (learned it from the guys in the bands … rolling of eyes) because our brilliant Grand Niece is learning to repeat words, and we certainly don’t want to be the ones to teach her the naughty ones.

A lot of you might have wondered if I had fallen off the map … well I have not and I am very pleased to be writing again. It is rather healthy to abstain from your passion in order to refurbish the little gray cells, as Agatha Christie’s Poirotoften quipped. He is one of my favorite sleuths. Nancy Drew was second favorite and the first pair were from black and white movies “The Thin Man” Nick and Nora. She was quite wealthy and he was a lush who absolutely stumbled onto the killer and saved the day. I watched a few episodes about two months back and I couldn’t believe how much they drank. He began his day with a cocktail! News Flash! I just learned Johnny Depp is planning on portraying Nick Charles in a remake of these famous movies and that eight top-notch actresses are vying to play his leading lady. Exciting stuff!

So today, I am forging ahead into the great unknown in search of some new trendy writing (self-imposed) assignments, in order to spice up the remaining 2012 and right into 2013. Yes … there will be a 2013. Besides this year is the Year of the Dragon (Joe) and next is the Year of the Snake (mine) and both promise to be exciting times for us all. HooRay! 

About Theresa H Hall

As a professional vocalist. licensed broadcaster, artist, published poet, lyricist, writer, essayist, critic, animal lover and budding pastr View all posts by Theresa H Hall

6 responses to “Starting Year Six As A Blogger!

  • Greg

    Wow, sounds like you are really busy now. No wonder you have been flying under the radar. When I was growing up my dog was named Asta after Nick and Nora’s dog.

  • Greg

    By the way congratulations on 6 years of keeping entertained.

  • timethief

    Break out the champagne and we shall celebrate your 6th blogging anniversary together. My 6th year at WordPress.com happened on April 8th. I did blog for over a year elsewhere prior to that but now I’m marveling over how fast time flies by. All my best to you always.

  • timethief

    Break out the champagne and we shall celebrate entering your 6th blogging anniversary together. My 6th year at WordPress.com happened on April 8th. I did blog for over a year elsewhere prior to that but now I’m marveling over how fast time flies by. All my best to you always.

  • ladygourmet

    Dear Theresa, Happy Blog Anniversary. I just wanted to stop by and say hello. You sound so good in your post. I am happy for you. Things are rather muddled for me right now, but I am not loosing courage, I am keeping my chin up. Things sound exciting for Joe recording and all. I am happy for you both. I will keep your relative in my prayers and hope that all will go well. I miss you. Blessings dear one. Catherine xoxo

  • saudi13

    I also say congratulations on 6 years of keeping us entertained!

Leave a Reply

