Messy Teesa Paints Again

She’s back! Messy Teesa strikes again and she in hot water. Well perhaps that is part of the story. Her brushes, pallet knives and sponge brushes are in hot soapy water. She let them dry. Says she forgot she wasn’t working with oils (which take a long time to dry) and there you have it. Another mess from this messy child. What am I to do with her? I cannot decide which way is up so here are a few angles. You decide.

Joe and the guys are headed for Howard University for their photo shoot and perhaps an interview, not certain. I’m not awake … I’m on remote control. Jumped up (well after the third snooze press) dealt with the brushes, cleaned the kitty bowls, fresh water, made coffee, breakfast and showered in two minutes. Got the sleepy husband out the door and on his way, but not before I did the check list … “You have this and that” routine.

There is a bit of snow on the ground but not enough to play in, although neighborhood children will soon disagree with me, filling my loft with their squeals and shouting as they tumble and slide down the elementary school playground. They have a nice hill to sled on.

I haven’t had a cola for six weeks and I’m down 16.5 pounds. Doing fine on this program and eating more than we ever did. Small portions and certain combinations five or six times a day. I drink my coffee black (never thought it would come to this) and have side-stepped the sugar almost completely. This is a paramount achievement for a cook and baker. No more bowls of ice cream drizzled with chocolate sauce, topped with whipped cream. No more thick creamy sauces or hot out-of-the-oven bread, to fill our tummies. It’s almost criminal that we are not allowed to have bread until after we reach our goals. I can do it! Water is the mainstay fluid with wedges of fresh lemon squeezed in. I need to exercise but I hurt my left heel and instep.

That’s it for now. I wish you all peace, friends who are good listeners and a full-bodied wine to get your head warm and fuzzy. Messy Teesa … she’ll be painting another canvas later on.

10 thoughts on “Messy Teesa Paints Again

  1. Theresa, your painting is dynamic just like you-a dazzling whirlpool of color. Even the arrangement of your rags and brushes on the table looks like a work of art. And congratulations on sticking to your diet and doing so well.

  2. Your photos are always so stunning…and if your child painted that , then she is quite the artist! Or was it you? I’m confused, sorry. Did it really come to that? Black coffee! No cream! No sugar! No drizzle! WHAT
    Well, it better be worth it, right?!
    we won’t even talk about the B_R_E_A_D

  3. Theresa, definitely the first view, the horizontal, rather than the vertical. Just wish it would stay still so I could look at it, but it keeps moving. Love the color and the energy!

    16.5 pounds? That’s wonderful! Keep up the good work! (Painting And losing weight!)

  4. Hello Theresa, I have been thinking of you. How have you been? I hope you have been well. It’s been so busy for me right now, but I hope we can get together soon and chat. Let me know when is good for you. Take care! Blessings, your friend, Catherine xo

Leave a Reply

