From 100% Sure … To Something Else

I was almost asleep this morning when the phone broke the silence (with the exception of Hannah’s soft kitty snores), and I grabbed the receiver as fast as I could. I had to reach over her slumbering form as I did so. Let me tell you, I was anticipating my Sister reporting that the test results were in, the operating table was imminent and the surgeons in place. Much to my bewildered surprise, having been in an almost dream-state a minute before, came the joyful and almost unbelievable words, “They’re not going to operate.” 

For those of you who do not pray and don’t believe in prayer, I have to say that this prayer reward is an outstanding one. Miracles Do Happen. We went from 100% surety of a double bypass surgery to a new decision of we will handle this with medication. I felt tears welling up in my eyes while listening to her relief and it was one of the sweetest joys we have shared thus far.

I continued to ask people to pray for her and I even sent a message to the Dali Lama, because I knew how much she admired him. I AM Thankful and mindful to share this miracle with anyone who wants to read about it. With all of the craziness going on in our world it’s always wonderful to witness an about-face to a problem that seemed insurmountable, only to be dissolved and brushed away by the Hand of God.

Blessings have reigned down upon us and I thank each and every one of you who took time out to share in our Special Intention.  

About Theresa H Hall

As a professional vocalist. licensed broadcaster, artist, published poet, lyricist, writer, essayist, critic, animal lover and budding pastr View all posts by Theresa H Hall

8 responses to “From 100% Sure … To Something Else

Leave a Reply

