A Time For Plums

Over the next few days I am going to locate a recipe to prepare using fresh plums. Because they are a fruit I seldom buy, I will be trying something new for the impending holidays. By making the recipe ahead, I will understand how this fruit performs and if I need to tweak the recipe I finally decide on making. I have found that plums are used in cakes, puddings, tarts, salads, jams, jellies, sauces, as an accompaniment for poultry and pork, and in tarts and pies. I’ll figure out the best way to make them and show you how the dish turns out.

About Theresa H Hall

As a professional vocalist. licensed broadcaster, artist, published poet, lyricist, writer, essayist, critic, animal lover and budding pastr View all posts by Theresa H Hall

One response to “A Time For Plums

Leave a Reply

