Spice It Up With Mustard!

As a child the only time I would agree to eat mustard was on my hot dog and it was the most slender line of condiment even witnessed. The barest hint of spicy flavor was like a red flag to my tender tongue. My palate is one of the joys of my life and I need not ever disguise food with a plethora of  spices or peppers or sauces being used as an excuse for ingenuity. I now can allow a small hint of this most powerful ingredient because (to me) it has to be one of the most potent and over-used ingredients on the planet. I feel the same about hot chilies and peppers as well … but that is another matter. I do rather enjoy dry mustard and a bit of Dijon included in deviled eggs. Thought you would like to see some of the photographs I found while exploring the fragrant world of the mustard seed.

About Theresa H Hall

As a professional vocalist. licensed broadcaster, artist, published poet, lyricist, writer, essayist, critic, animal lover and budding pastr View all posts by Theresa H Hall

7 responses to “Spice It Up With Mustard!

Leave a Reply

