The Value of Prayer

I inherited this print of Our Lady of Guadeloupe, in its original hand-carved frame, complete with the string Daddy had attached to the back, in order to hang it in our home. These are roses from my rose bush, at our home we sold. Today I pray especially hard for my beautiful and brave Sister-in-law, Janet. She is having a procedure this morning and I pray on my knees, that she will come out of this healed as much as she can be healed. I prayed the rosary yesterday with EWTNs Mother Angelica and the nuns, while I prepared a big breakfast. It soothed my soul, calmed my mind, and I sent up prayers for Janet, and also my friend, Peggy. Both ladies have been experiencing pain and complications. So today, I humbly ask that you will offer up prayers of healing for Janet and Peggy, Charley (my brother), and Jennifer (a friend’s wife), too. Four wonderful people battling the trials of living. Please join me and give them five minutes of your day.

Hail Mary full of grace the Lord is with Thee Blessed art Thou among women, and blessed is the fruit of thy womb, Jesus, Holy Mary Mother of God, pray for us sinners, now and at the hour of our death. Amen. (repeat three times)

2 thoughts on “The Value of Prayer

  1. You have my prayers for your family and friends. I KNOW prayer works because I’ve been on the receiving end. My best wishes to you as well. Hurting for your friends can wear you out. Take care of Theresa, too.

Leave a Reply

