Honestly … I’m Here … Just Not Present

I’ve been so busy lately that I haven’t been here, but I will be by very late this evening, to write something juicy for you to read.

By the way, if you have a blog … Are you a member of BlogCatalog.com yet? If not, then consider yourself invited. If you don’t have a blog but love to read, join BlogCatalog and hang out in the discussion threads under the Connect Tab. We are ever so much better than that FB place. Plus, if you love to read and write, let me guide you to BrooWaha.com the place for more serious articles, stories, hot topics, and some political debating.

Most people already know about my love of and for food. If you are feeling the same, or just want a place to find tried-and-true recipes from members (real everyday people) and not famous celebrities, sign up at HalfHourMeals.com We have almost 10,000 members (I’m wondering who will be number 10,000!), and I can show you lots of tidbits and new recipes when you read the Food For Thought Blog on the home page. We want you to upload your favorite recipes and photos of what you are cooking to eat. Whenever traditional recipes are shared they help keep alive the memories of our loved ones. Just think: I could prepare your Great Grandmother’s fabulous recipe and be tasting that goodness at my dinner table with family and friends. While we dine, I tell them I cooked Catherine’s family recipe and her Grandmother was born in Italy, or England, or Kenya, or India, or even Indiana. The thing is, that her memory lives on through her food. It’s a lovely concept. Sign up today, and hang out in the discussion threads under the Community Tab.

So until late tonight sign up, join in, and let’s have some great summertime fun!

About Theresa H Hall

As a professional vocalist. licensed broadcaster, artist, published poet, lyricist, writer, essayist, critic, animal lover and budding pastr View all posts by Theresa H Hall

2 responses to “Honestly … I’m Here … Just Not Present

  • Lynda Lehmann

    Sounds yummy, Theresa! What fun. Too bad I’m such a crappy cook!

    Your blog is looking SUPER!!!!! I love it.

    Do you have someone you recommend for blog makeovers?

  • Theresa H Hall

    Lynda, I can explain what I do and if that’s not enough, you can become a PRO BLOGGER on BlogCatalog.com and Tony and the team will help you. It’s a good thing. Let me know. 🙂

    Thank you very much! 🙂

Leave a Reply

