Sending Good Thoughts

If you have ever contemplated what the characteristics of a thought would look like, I wonder if you ever imagined they could appear as lovely as this flower. I remember thinking that when someone was angry their dark thoughts would resemble storm clouds. I have also thought about the way cartoonists balloon the conversations of their drawings. Then, too, is the bubble with the lightbulb indicating a good idea.

Throughout this December as the impending holidays grow closer, I wonder what thoughts are being sent out around the globe. Since there are different reasons to celebrate in late November and throughout December, into January, I suppose were one to sit atop the moon and view our little blue planet, they might be able to see an array of colors rising to the top of our atmosphere. They could surface like round rainbows of color popping, up, up, up, until they reached outer space to slowly  dissolve.

Today I feel as though my thoughts reflect this lovely bloom of blues and since I live spherically, the roundness and soft shards of direction please me, too. What colors are you sending out today? I want to know what blooms of thought are surfacing from within you.

Peace and Love (in my world I can have these things).

About Theresa H Hall

As a professional vocalist. licensed broadcaster, artist, published poet, lyricist, writer, essayist, critic, animal lover and budding pastr View all posts by Theresa H Hall

12 responses to “Sending Good Thoughts

Leave a Reply

