Stop! Are you … ?

So I asked myself this morning whilst I was drinking my cup of coffee, if I was pleased with how my life has turned out. I pondered this for a few sips and then went searching for a photograph to express how very ‘not finished’ I AM. While my journey has proven interesting there is an empty place inside that needs to be filled up, before I consider myself through with this lifetime.

My question for you this morning is this … “Are you finished, or in the midst of, or just beginning your vision quest? Are you in the place you thought you’d be? Are you ready to charge forward or are you going to stay suspended above the crowd to watch life pass you by?” It takes courage to gear up and do it again and again and again. For what is our life but a series of expressions interwoven within the framework of our daily responsibilities? When is it our chance to bloom and show the inner beauty within? “Are you pleased or saddened with yourself and what do you intend to do about it?”

As I stared into the center of this photograph, I was immediately pulled outward toward that gorgeous pink. I felt lighter inside and hope sprung forth. The surge of energy I felt was an awareness of possibilities and excitement. I AM excited to be alive and go on to the next level of creative thinking and pursuits. I feel great and I am so totally ‘not done yet’!

About Theresa H Hall

As a professional vocalist. licensed broadcaster, artist, published poet, lyricist, writer, essayist, critic, animal lover and budding pastr View all posts by Theresa H Hall

6 responses to “Stop! Are you … ?

  • Melody J Haislip

    Theresa, it’s good, every once in a while, to take a step back, take stock, and evaluate where you are and where you want to go. Sounds like you’re on the right track. This was a lovely piece!

  • askcherlock

    Theresa: I believe that life is a journey and that the minute we stop questioning ourselves, the journey ceases. For that reason, I see your introspection as healthy and intelligent. The journey is wondrous, so keep on stepping and know that many of us are by your side.

  • Frank

    To answer your question – There are many lines that have not been crossed off on my bucket list. I have a distinct feeling my list is never ending. When I pass I hope there is still many items left on that list.

    It is an excellent question to ask oneself every once in a while. The examination an results often provides the rudder to our journey.

    May your journey be long, love filled, and filled with smiles – yours and others.

  • Reeni

    Thank you for the sweet message you left for me! I love the photo! I see a world of possibilities and different pathways in it – it’s up to us to explore them

  • Corinne Rodrigues

    Oh Teresa – I love this post (as if I don’t love all your posts!). So true of me too – miles to go before I sleep….so much more I want to ‘be’ rather than do. Thank you for being all you are and a source of constant inspiration to me!

Leave a Reply

