What Is Your Thought Process?

 

Do you like playing with Glass Marbles?, originally uploaded by Batikart.

Batikart has taken a most amazing photograph!

It gave me pause to think about our minds and the way the little thought bubbles form, take shape and then are released out into the world. Our thoughts have the magical ability to create what we don’t want to happen, but more importantly, they can bring about the goodness and the positive change we seek.

Today I ask you … are you sending out negative thought bubbles … or are you sending out positive and creative thought bubbles? You decide. You are the one in control of your destiny. What will be the course of your day?

About Theresa H Hall

As a professional vocalist. licensed broadcaster, artist, published poet, lyricist, writer, essayist, critic, animal lover and budding pastr View all posts by Theresa H Hall

33 responses to “What Is Your Thought Process?

  • businessattractorcoach

    Great post and what an amazing photo.
    http://all4holidays.blogspot.com

  • zobop republic

    Delicate water bubbles are like thought bubbles; they’re temporary.

    • Theresa H Hall

      That is if you decide not to expound on the ideas or develop them, then if unattended, they tend to dissapate into a fizzle of poofed air.

      I see you are new to my site and I am so pleased you decided to answer the question. Cheers! 🙂

  • timethief

    I have learned to take the events of the day as they come and to stay in the present moment. When I’m in the present moment I’m practicing mindfulness. I’m to detect both the good and the bad in all things objectively without becoming emotionally caught up in them.

    I value my powers of critical thoughts and I value negative people and circumstances too, because they test my ability to stay in touch with my higher self and become a better person day by day.

    If anyone counsels me to use The Law of Attraction to attempt to escape something undesirable or to acquire something like wealth, status, fame, health or love from the Universe — I run the other direction as quickly as I can, knowing such egocentric broadcasting is doomed to failure because doing that is a objecting to and rejecting reality.

    I face reality head on and live my life honorably and honestly. I accept what is, make changes where I can, and use all opportunities I can to become a better person — a healthier, happier and more compassionate person.

    • Theresa H Hall

      TiTi thanks for this fabulous answer. I know you live a very worthy and honorable life. You think about things you write and have a wealth of information standing by. It amazes most of us, too.

      As for the Like Attracts Like, or envisioning what you want, I have to admit that there have been many, many instances when this has worked for me. Positive thinking does tend to draw positive results and just so, the opposite does the same.

      Hugs to you on the West Coast! 😀 😀

    • timethief

      Dear Theresa,
      I have returned to apologize for my response to you yesterday. It sounds so harsh. First, let me say that I love the image. Second, I’d like to say I’m sorry for missing the spirit of the sentiment you express. Third, I will reveal why my response was so negative.

      I have a neighbor whose husband died of a heart attack at a young age last year. While she was grieving she discovered she had cancer. Despite the advice of friends including me not to get involved in the LOA movement she had spent a small fortune on; LOA cds, dvds, ebooks and workshops. When the Universe did not respond to her broadcasts for health she reached the conclusion she was unworthy of healing and ended up in hospital in a deep depression. That’s where she is now and I have been sending her thoughts of love and peace and hoping that she will recover soon.

      Please forgive me for being such a downer. I’m sorry. 😦

      • Theresa111

        TiTi,

        Your response was accepted with a good and open heart. I understand many people do not believe in the same way as I, and I accept their way of life, as I do you and yours. I am greatful for your honest and forthright comments and you are always welcome to say your piece. Cheers! 😀

  • Melody J Haislip

    Beautiful picture and very good message about how our thoughts need to be Positive. The Universe can fairly be described as very literal-minded, so be careful what you wish for!

  • Janene Murphy

    I love the picture, too! I do my best to send out positive waves. I think attitude is a choice. Why be negative? Keeping myself surrounded by other positive people helps, too.

    • Theresa H Hall

      Positive thoughts AND … curlers in your hair, shame on you. Do you remember that commercial? Surrounding yourself with the best people who ooze an upbeat personality is a good ingredient for a successful day. 🙂 Be Happy Janene!

  • Lynda Lehmann

    Theresa, you have coupled this photo with your words to make an apt metaphor.

    I agree with Timethief in what she says about the Law of Attraction. There’s a fallacy in logic there, coupled with a self-centered view of the universe, in people who espouse L o A. It’s like people who think that praying on the level of just fulfilling your own personal needs, is a valid and worthy form of prayer.

    I try to be positive, even when feeling down and disappointed. I learned a long time ago that people act out of their own need. When they seem to be giving you a sleight, it’s usually because something in them makes them unable to see past their own despair to celebrate another’s success or happiness.

    The particular knocks I have taken in life, have taught me the necessity of being the matrix of my own experience. All in all, I am fortunate to experience a good deal of joy in my life, independent of the ups and downs of every day. Doing art takes me past the painful parts!

    • Theresa H Hall

      Lynda,

      A metaphor is a beautiful comparison. 😀 As usual a well thought response to my posed question. I do believe when we take responsibility, instead of (sort of) drifting through, then we are the driving force, and in many instances can avoid certain pitfalls, which can sometimes come our way during the events of a day.

      Using your creative talents and energy in painting is another metaphor. You are the paint and the brush. The canvass is your day. Awesome! 🙂

  • Chrissy Marie

    I love the photo it is beautiful> Thought bubbles – well if you can think happy thoughts and send them everywhere in little bubbles, the world can be a happier place. Thank you for sending some bubbles my way….it is lovely to see you again 🙂

    • Theresa H Hall

      Hello Chrissy Marie, My smile is growing wide and I am as pleased as punch that you have stopped by. I am so glad we reconnected. The little bubbles will always come your way. I found this photo on Flickr. The artist is quick to snap these filtered and captured air. Nice that. 😀

  • nothingprofound

    I pay more attention to my behavior than my thoughts. I think even more than attitude it’s our responses to things that determines how we feel. One has to train oneself to be patient, have courage and be grateful.

    • Theresa H Hall

      Marty, This is something I will keep in the forefront of my mind because to be mindful of our behavior is key to how we affect those about us. We have a power inside and we need to be diligent in how we channel it. I like the way you challenge us all to think. Thank you very much! 🙂

  • squirrelacus

    my thoughts I do not even know if I have any. I think I just act on impulse

  • fracas

    Wonderful comments here so far. I couldn’t think of a thing to say that hasn’t already been said beautifully! So glad I popped by today, great to see you!

    • Theresa111

      I have not see you in oh, so long a time. It’s incredible you have stopped by to visit me. I will be over shortly to read what you have been up to. Hugs and kisses from the East Coast USA across the border into Canada. Sweet! 😀

  • Corinne Rodrigues

    What a great post, T. I always marvel at your creativity.
    I have learnt to be positive and try to see the good in all circumstances…seeing good in all people is a little bit harder, though. I hope I’m make sense here. 😉

    • Theresa111

      Lovely Corinne,

      How cool is it that you always seem to be smiling at me. You make perfect sense. while it is the perferred way to look at people and circumstances, we have to add in the reality factor. Everyone isn’t nice and full of goodness … in many ways, they are just the opposite. Would that these individuals and things viewed life the way we do. Let’s put on our rose-colored glasses and maybe others will follow suit. 😀

  • Lynda Lehmann

    I like the line, “The canvas is your day.”

    Would that I had enough time and space for that to be true….but I still love the metaphor!

  • Amos Keppler

    Great thoughts there. Yeah, it’s an excellent metaphor for creative processes.

  • Adelle (Isha Shiri)

    Hello. Great post.

    Am positive, I think we can do better every minute, every day. My main blog is about charity. Would be a pleasure for me your visit.

    I give you a song as a gift along with a fraternal embrace …

    Peace,
    Adelle

    • Theresa H Hall

      Hello Adelle, and thank you for stopping by. I have been to your lovely blog and see the good works you do and that you help others get their voices heard. That is so important. You help make people get things done. How great is that?

  • James Hess

    Great Post , it makes you pause for a second ant think. Slowing life down a little helps you make better choices.

  • Nicone

    Your blog certainly contributes to making my thought bubbles positive (and me noticing I’m hungry – wish I could eat some of these photos… lol).

  • Theresa H Hall

    Ah Nicone,

    How nice of you to say. The pictures do not taste as good as the food. Glad you decided to stop by for a visit. Lovely day. 🙂

Leave a Reply

