Walking In Faith

I have always felt that if life throws you a curve ball, you should do your best to catch it and then cast it away into the wind, as far and as hard as you can. It isn’t any use holding onto it. The best recourse is to let it fly and concentrate on where you are going.

If anyone told me that I would be reasoning out the circumstances of my afternoon phone call, and picking it apart to find the good hidden inside, I might have shrugged it off and not given it too much thought. But that is precisely what I am doing, so I can move on and confront all of my emotions. I consciously make the decision  to take the reins and drive the pony cart … to where I intend to go.

I am not on this planet by mistake and until it is time for me to move into the next realm, I fully intend to make the best of things, count my blessings (no matter what form they are in), and remember all of the valuable lessons I have learned down through the years. I have a purpose and even though there is a bump, I go forward, walking in faith because I trust that the Lord holds me in the palm of His hand.

About Theresa H Hall

As a professional vocalist. licensed broadcaster, artist, published poet, lyricist, writer, essayist, critic, animal lover and budding pastr View all posts by Theresa H Hall

7 responses to “Walking In Faith

  • Robin Easton

    Oh my dear friend, this is so soothing, exactly what I needed to hear right now, tonight.

    “I have a purpose and even though there is a bump, I go forward, walking in faith because I trust that the Lord holds me in the palm of His hand.”

    So beautiful. Yes, we can’t let the bumps in the road stop us. And it could be so easy to get waylaid or let go our belief in life and love, or ourselves, simply by something someone says or does, or news we find out, or events that happen, but we must, as you say, “go forward, walking in faith”…

    Thank you my sweet friend; I really needed this tonight. Aaah, I breathe a bit easier. Love and hugs to you, Robin

  • dyeve

    Hi, sweet pie! smiles
    Love this post, Teresa! I am grateful everyday for my health and my family’s health becouse ithout my health I have nothing!The ability to laugh, and enjoy my loved ones is all dependent on my health. Everyday it is a gift from God. I am thankful and I respect my body and treat it well.

    Wishing you a blessed, happy and a healthy life!

    Dy,
    xo

  • Corinne Rodrigues

    Teresa – This is a great post. But I’m also a little concerned as to the nature of your afternoon call….
    I do hope that your faith will see you through all the bumps…He truly does hold you in the palm of His hand. My favorite verse is Jeremiah 29:11 : 1 For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future

  • Theresa H Hall

    Dearest Corinne, What a blessing you are. Thanks! 🙂

  • Melody J Haislip

    Just what I needed to read. Theresa, you are a blessing to your many friends as well. I’m lucky to count myself among them. I’m praying for the right outcome to your situation!

  • LaraAnn

    I try to look at the things that I have to be greatful for even though there are so many negative things going on in my life which is what keeps me from feeling totally down. I still haven’t really found my purpose in life though. I wish that I could have more faith like you have.

Leave a Reply

