Brain Freeze

I’ve got brain freeze and it isn’t because I drank something too icy cold, it’s because I am so relieved my niece has finally delivered her beautiful daughter, last Monday, September 13th @ 11:40 PM. Now they are home and I am so thankful everyone is doing just great. Last night I slept for eleven hours, because I was relaxed for the first time in months. Literally … months. Now that the grand event has taken place, I will be able to focus on my little domain, although I must admit that the little beauty keeps popping into my head.

My husband and I went to the grocery store Tuesday night. I have already picked out a soft yellow Woodstock with a plastic clip. A Cat In The Hat book ready to paint with the watercolors and brush (they came as a package deal), and my husband picked out a $10.00 card (On The Day You Were Born …) 9″ x 9″ which plays Star Wars Theme. We are smitten by this tiny little Baby Girl. She is going to wrap us right around her fingers. She has long fingers, too, so perhaps she will love the piano. I hope she will want to take ballet classes. We’ve decided every time we shop for us, we’ll throw in something for her. Why not? She has stolen our hearts!

6 thoughts on “Brain Freeze

  1. I became a grandmother for the first time on the 24th August to a beautiful little girl. Was especially nice for me as I had 3 sons and although wanted a daughter, it didn’t happen.
    Buying baby things again was such a joy for me – so I can imagine the pleasure you got buying your gifts.
    smiles and blessings

Leave a Reply

