Hell’s Kitchen Top Ten List

Tomorrow night is the finale of Hell’s Kitchen – Seven. I have been watching faithfully and have rather enjoyed this season especially.

  1. This is the first season that all dinner services have been completed and no diners were sent away hungry.
  2. There was enough controversy to keep me watching and wondering what some of these characters were going to do or say next.
  3. I was thrilled when Chef’s Sous Chef chewed up and spat out Ben, one of of my least favorites. At first he seemed all polite but he turned into a real wanker.
  4. I got really pissed off at the treatment of some of the female cooks and was surprised by the ugliness and viscousness of some of the men and women.
  5. I was glad when a majority of them were sent home and tried not to cry along with Nilka, when she begged not to be sent home.
  6. Watched as a friendship formed between Holli Ugalde and Jay Santos.
  7. Was actually appalled by how Ben conducted himself calling Holly a tramp and was entirely rude to most of the women, especially Autumn and Fran.
  8. Loved seeing Autumn stand up to the other cooks and show them she wasn’t a little nobody. She has an excellent palate and a very sweet demeanor.
  9. I actually shouted to Chef Ramsey to send Ben home on a number of occasions (He tried bowing out from last week’s dinner service … perhaps to save face from losing), and let the other three do all of the prepping. (I totally understand why Chef talked Ben into sticking around, because Chef wanted Ben to leave Hell’s Kitchen on Chef’s terms, not skulking behind an excuse of back pain, Ben had to have Chef Ramsey tell him to hand in his jacket. Yeah!)
  10. Holli and Jay were the two I had chosen as my favorites. Good luck to you both!

** I just posted about this show and invite you to read it. I love this show! Be sure to tune in tomorrow night, Tuesday @ 8 PM Fox Channel.

** Photo courtesy of Fox Channel

About Theresa H Hall

As a professional vocalist. licensed broadcaster, artist, published poet, lyricist, writer, essayist, critic, animal lover and budding pastr View all posts by Theresa H Hall

10 responses to “Hell’s Kitchen Top Ten List

  • Melody J Haislip

    Not that I have the skills to be on the show, but I’d probably last about five minutes. I’d either be driven into hysterics, or I’d be chasing Chef Ramsey round the kitchen with a cleaver or a skillet, probably the latter [that is, chasing, not weeping]. But I enjoy reading about your enjoyment of the show. It’s nice to see someone who’s passionate about their interests. Good work, Theresa, as always. You should find out Chef Ramsey’s email address and send him copies of all your articles about him. Maybe he’d give you an interview. Of course, you Would have to go to the U.K., poor thing, but one makes sacrifices for one’s art.

  • Theresa111

    You’re very funny. He would never call me a Donkey! 🙂

  • Daisy the Curly Cat

    I like when Chef Ramsey says the food looks like a dog’s dinner!

    I was also very irritated by Ben. He was so smug.

  • Melody J Haislip

    So Theresa, do tell. Who won last night?

  • Theresa111

    Holli is the winner of Hell’s Kitchen – Seven. Chef Ramsey is sending Holli and Jay to Australia on a fabulous trip of wine tasting. I wouldn’t be surprised if he has a job there for Jay or connections for him. Both of these contestants are as close to being perfectly well-behaved reality show personalities, as is possible. A very good example for future contenders.

  • HART (aka PetLvr)

    I’m glad Holli won 🙂 I was thinking that the way they portrayed each of their “dinner services” Jay was more and organized (despite his crew) but Holli had better quality control (despite her crew!)

    But – I still don’t get it .. are they a couple?

Leave a Reply

