Today’s Breakfast

I did something I haven’t done in quite a while. I read a novel. More like absorbed it as a sponge would. Near the end, it was 7 AM I decided to throw together a little breakfast for myself. They had been discussing food and so I thought I would join the heroine while I read on. The book was very good and now I have that out of my system, I shall read one book a week, along with all of the on-line reading I do. It was a time away from the normal world and I feel very relaxed and my head is clear.

About Theresa H Hall

As a professional vocalist. licensed broadcaster, artist, published poet, lyricist, writer, essayist, critic, animal lover and budding pastr View all posts by Theresa H Hall

3 responses to “Today’s Breakfast

  • Frank Brinkman

    From the recliner with right broken foot in ice I recommend a good book or two. The Bourne Objective by Eric Van Lustbader, For one more day by Mitch Albm, The Search by Nora Roberts, Winter Garden by Kristen Hannah. I love to read. Since I have been restricted to ice bags and the recliner I have read these. I highly recommend the Winter Garden. I absorbed it like a sponge to use your words. I love a good breakfast read.

    • Theresa111

      Oh poor dear. Sorry you have hurt your foot. Prayers and hugs to you. I love reading, too, but as of late I had not read any novels for over half a year.

      You mentioned “The Bourne Objective”. Is this number four in the Bourne series?

  • Ladygoodwood

    I enjoy reading so much, it is without doubt my favourite passtime. I did consider buying one of the Amazon kindle things – then I would have lots of books with me all the time but without the weight and bulk and I would be ‘greener’. But I have desisted. Part of the pleasure for me is the whole tactile experience of holding the book, turning the pages, inserting the bookmark, placing them on a book shelf.
    Anyhow, delighted you are giving yourself the time to read. I get through between one and two books every week. At the moment I am reading a Fannie Flagge – she is so funny and I love peeping into her world of the Deep South.
    Smiles and blessings.

Leave a Reply

