Shrimp-Eazy Pasta

After going to the store and hauling the food and items upstairs, four flights of eight stairs, we dashed inside to keep the air-conditioned air inside. My Father used to raise his voice and ask if we were born in a barn and why were we trying to cool the neighborhood. Point taken Dad. So we hurriedly put the food away and I told my husband I would have dinner for us in a flash. He was going to work, but I wasn’t letting him leave with an empty stomach. We both have a tendency of working in trance=like states and before we know it it’s hours since we got up and we haven’t eaten anything, other than coffee. This morning he made the pot and it tasted wonderful. “See honey, you can cook coffee beans just right. Umm.”

Here’s what I put together and it was perfectly cooked and highly pleasant to our taste buds.

Theresa’s Shrimp-Eazy Pasta

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

1 package (25 count) large shrimp for cocktail (freshly steamed  from the seafood deli) This is added at the end.

1/2 stick unsalted butter + 3 more Tbsp for the pasta dish.

1 cup cherry tomatoes

1 cup sliced white mushrooms

4 garlic cloves pressed

salt & pepper to taste

3-5 stalks rosemary

1/3 cup spicy cocktail sauce

1/4 cup extra virgin olive oil

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

1/3 box angel hair pasta

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

1) Boil water for pasta but don’t add the salt until just before it boils

2) Heat butter, tomatoes, mushrooms and pressed garlic and then let it simmer.

3) Add rosemary, salt & pepper.

4) Reduce heat to low.

5) Cook pasta according to directions.

6) Add shrimp and toss. Add cocktail sauce and toss.

Add olive oil and 3 Tbsp butter to bowl, salt, pepper, pasta, toss. Add remaining ingredients from saute pan and pour a glass of vino. Enjoy!

** Read my post about shopping for this bottle of wine. For lots of fast recipes visit Half Hour Meals, too! (click the widget in my sidebar) 🙂

4 thoughts on “Shrimp-Eazy Pasta

  1. I love shrimp and can get it fresh where I live and I love pasta too so I’ll be putting this recipe on my list. But prepared cocktail sauce – no way! I can’t eat any processed foods at all so I’ll have to go with the excellent homemade version my hubby makes. Thanks for sharing.

    P.S. Love the new theme. 🙂

  2. Theresa, you tempt me! With both coffee–and more developed and delectable recipes, lol!

    I’ll have to try your pasta dish, if there shall be any healthy shrimp left in the sea after this oil spill….

  3. I’m glad to hear my husband and I are not the only ones who work in a trance. My secret though…I never forget eating because my husband reminds me “Are we eating today?”

Leave a Reply

