Time For Grand Marnier

Time For Grand Marnier, originally uploaded by Theresa111.

Yes it’s that time. Time for a shot of Grand Marnier, that lovely full-bodied robust orange liquor, that cooks love to splash into sauces and I love to sip. I do imbibe five times a year and I also use this liquor in my orange butter when I make Crepes Suzette. These is something unique in the burning and warm-glow feeling as it slides down my throat. I would definitely sip on this were I still singing in clubs because it also kills the pain of vocal chord abuse.

Oh dear. Robert Klein 2010 has a new HBO special coming on right now, and he is singing an original song that seems humorously political. He has a famous way of playing his harmonica and making people laugh. Got to go for now. A few sips and I’ll feel great and look forward to August when I will sip again.

One thought on “Time For Grand Marnier

  1. Dear Theresa, about your drinking problem. LOL! I was going to say I’d never had Grand Marnier, but I’ve had Crêpes Suzette so I guess I’ve had Grand Marnier. Many years ago I used to have brunch at a place in Georgetown in Washington, DC. It was called Maison de Crêpes, and my favorite was one with strawberries and Chantilly creme.

Leave a Reply

