Eye On The Ball

Sometimes I am doing lots of things at once. I call it spherical living and I wouldn’t have it any other way. This decision to live in this manner keeps me on my toes and eventually reaches the deepest recesses of my dreams to make me create even though I am fast asleep. My mind is always on and even when my body is in sleep stance my brain can rotate thoughts, memories, dreams and schemes without pausing for a break. I would say that I have to conscientiously quiet my mind and become centered.

Although I do practice this meditative state, there is another department wondering about the next post, editing another article, thinking of a catchy phrase, considering what the next step will be, and the importance of socializing with bloggers, colleagues, my family, husband, showing attention to my kitties, which room I’ll clean, and asking “Did I set up the coffee pot for tomorrow morning?” The brain she is never resting, not really.

So while these matters are bouncing about, I write a new show, pen some prose, check a recipe, or review another chef or member. I listen to music, watch two televisions, glance at the news and stroll through cyber space, all with remarkable ease and speed. I promulgate, offer advice, encourage and hold onto the deep-seated belief, that in the long run everything will work out in the world, eventually, and if I keep my eye on the ball, there will be balance, interesting things to do and a wealth of friends to visit.

About Theresa H Hall

As a professional vocalist. licensed broadcaster, artist, published poet, lyricist, writer, essayist, critic, animal lover and budding pastr View all posts by Theresa H Hall

6 responses to “Eye On The Ball

  • ladygoodwood

    Oh my goodness, I feel exhausted just reading this post 🙂

    There is multi-tasking and then there is multi-tasking!

    I find today, that if i have more than 3 plates spinning at once, I am introuble. I consciously have to put things in my brains filing cabinet and tell them quite firmly “it’s not your turn to be looked at yet”.

    Great post and I really like the accompanying photo.

  • Deray

    Oh yeah, the joys of multi-tasking. It is a required skill when doing a graduate degree so I share your feelings. Sometimes though, it’s hard to shut my mind off at night.

  • Theresa111

    Even when we think we are shutting off our mind it is still purring quietly in the background. Count your blessings when in bed and before you know it, it’s morning.

  • Frank icare2be

    This sounds like “Super Woman’s superior.” I am not able to concentrate on doing more than one thing at a time. I stand in awe of the ability to do all of the above.

    Is there a recipe to clone the abilities you demonstrate. I want the recipe. Actually, I need the recipe.

    Thank you for a wonderful post!!! 8?)

    • Theresa111

      All you need to do is agree to allow yourself to function on this level. After that it simply works, and you become aware of the many things you already do at the same time.

Leave a Reply

