Quiet Moments

Just as a parent puts their children in Time Out, I have to do the same thing for myself. Everyday there seems to be just a little more to do, another blog to visit, another response to something interesting I just read, or the creative writing for the places I post. Sometimes I must drag myself away from the keyboard and computer screen to go to Time Out.

You might be asking yourself at this very moment that if I am supposedly in Time Out, then why am I still typing? Good question. Ssh. I have dinner in the oven and am eating a small bit to tide me over. It’s almost 6 PM, but I don’t want to talk about food. I just wanted to let you know that I do police my online time and take breaks, after hours pouring over the sites, but the important thing, is that I can convey that these quiet moments are really good for me.

Keeping this missive short, I wanted you to know that as soon as I have finished my supper, I am going to make an evening of it celebrating all of my friends by visiting their witticisms and enjoying what they are doing and listening with an embracing heart. Who knows … perhaps I’ll drop in on you and your world. Remember that most of you are the reason I am here at all. Hugs all around!

7 thoughts on “Quiet Moments

  1. Ditto. I too have to pace myself on my blog and visiting. I do enjoy reading them and thinking.. I hope the supper went well. Thank you for letting me know I am not alone..

  2. I hear ya! I have a thousand things on my To Do List this weekend and thought I’d get an early start, but what am I doing bright and early with my time? Catching up on blogs… nice. By 8, though, I will have to leave my computer and get started on some work, so maybe I can actually go out and enjoy my weekend and get a little fresh air!

  3. Theresa,

    I am glad to see your views on the flower photograph which I uploaded on FriedEggs.

    Thank you so much for taking your precious time for encouraging me.

    It gave me a chance to discover your blog.
    Thanks once more.

  4. We all need a time out from our computers, I agree. There are times when I literally have to pull myself away. So many wonderful people to visit; so little time. Maybe we should consider an on-line virtual party. Theresa, you obviously need to provide the food. I can help with music, and TimeThief can offer her wisdom while we all sip our respective drinks in front of our monitors. Who else can we invite and what would they bring?

  5. YES, this is so true, and why I’m getting around to reading and commenting on this entry a few days late…I took myself away from the computer for entire 3-day weekend, and I think it did me some good. I feel bad slacking on my reading of others’ fabulous blogs (and the writing of my own), but I’ve really needed to tend to the other things that are important, too, that can’t be found on my computer monitor. 🙂

Leave a Reply

