Leftover Mondays

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Monday isn’t full of the blues for me because I made the right decision yesterday to prepare two bacon vegetable quiche. Heated in the microwave for one minute was fast and before I knew it I was enjoying my efforts all over again. I would have loved to have had a glass of a deep red wine, with a full-bodied flavor, but my husband looked at me askance, because he had to leave for appointments. I didn’t have the heart to savor a glass in front of him. No drinking and then going on these highways!

As I sit here eyeing my last bite of this superb food, I listen to Barbra Streisand’s latest album and my mood is serene, and creative juices are headed my way. I already feel as though this day promises really fine things. So, while I am deciding if I will divulge my secret recipe, I will make a second round to the (see tags) neighborhoods where I write, hang out and have so many darling friends. I wish you well and check back later. I might give in to this mood and share some more culinary secrets with you.

2 thoughts on “Leftover Mondays

  1. Hi Theresa – Paul here via Blog catalog – thanks for the add – really like the feel of your blog already , like you are dropping in for a chat – look forward to reading more!

Leave a Reply

