Happy Birthday … You Old Goat!

Really there are two of them. My sister became a new mother on her birthday. What a gift! I must include him because two goats are better than one. Born under the sun sign of Capricorn, these unique relatives have brought so much joy into my life, that I simply couldn’t do without either of them. They are MENSA achievers, have a very funny wit, you know, the tongue-in-cheek kind. Did I mention that so many times … they’re are RIGHT?  And that can get your goat.

Today they are going to brunch and will explore Chinese Gardens, in Portland. Being that we now reside on opposite coastlines, I have requested some photos of this celebratory event. This will allow me to live vicariously through the frozen moments of their private party. Besides, I’ll return the favor or should I say flavor, by baking a cake and eating it in their honor. My generous mood encourages me to snap some shots and upload cake, so it can be shared by you, too.

Without further ado:

Happy Birthday To You

Happy Birthday To You

Happy Birthday You Old Goats (BAAAAAA … joking)

Happy Birthday To You!   😀

Disclaimer: No goats were harmed during the singing of this song. For lots of delicious food, browse my blog and visit Half Hour Meals!

One thought on “Happy Birthday … You Old Goat!

  1. Theresa, what a beautiful goat. Thanks for the pic. Here is a link to the gardens: http://www.portlandchinesegarden.org/, since neither of us geniuses remembered to take the camera. I’m going to become a member so I can go there whenever I want. It’s very easy to get to and only 1.6 mi. away.

    If you ever get a chance to smell a wintersweet tree, you’re in for a marvelous treat! We had tea after the tour, with a musician playing on a stringed instrument in the background. It was so cozy inside and so chilly outside, and it’s a beautiful place to visit, even in the midst of our “severe” Portland weather.

Leave a Reply

