Day Dreaming – A State of Mind

 

lion yawning, originally uploaded by chromatophobe.

This shot says it all. I am still trying to wake up even though it is 5:30 PM. Some days are sleepier than others. Today has been for me a dream state. One between dreamlike haze and a slow awakening. I have experienced this throughout my life and there is simply no fighting it. Were I to look I might find the moon is presently traveling through the sign of Pisces. This behavior is a normal occurrence during this two and a-half day span.

I have noticed that during this timeframe my minds compartments are more noticeably in the front right side of my head, where I am feverishly storing ideas, thoughts and stories inside these storage facilities. It is another explanation for writers block cure. A rejuvenation of sorts, this compiling of data. Filling up the little grey areas in order to pull posts out of my brain in a flash. Thinking on ones feet or thinking on ones seat. Talking or writing. Same concept.

Talking about this helps me wake up a little more. Get myself out of the grey fog and prepare myself to do a horrendous amount of writing.

Leave a Reply

