My Favorite Things

French Pastry and Desserts are my favorite things. I have been toying with the idea of opening up my very own patisserie within a few years.  There is so much planning to go into this concept, including the fact that I should also want to incorporate a mini cooking school into the establishment.  It makes for more work.

To me there is nothing more appealing to my cooks eyes than something which has been beautifully prepared. Most of the time the special ingredient is passion, because loving what one does it what sets it apart from the norm.

Wouldn’t you just love to sink your teeth into one of these lovely and delectable treats? I can almost taste the Charlotte Royal knowing there is a mousse inside and that the tiny roulades were moistened with a liquor to flavor the simple syrup. Not many people understand just how much work goes into the development of this menu finale. The components take time to prepare and the assembly is the creative end to the pastry cook’s delicious ideas.

One thought on “My Favorite Things

Leave a Reply

