Take Me With You

 

   

heading northwards, originally uploaded by hkvam.

Standing here upon this hill I close my eyes and wish myself aboard the vessel drawing nearer to me. My eyelids open and I am still in the same spot, but in my minds eye I am on board, watching the passing shoreline. We float past the earth upon which I once stood and it is vacant but for the wild growth that covers the hillside. I am traveling … I am free.

Today is my day of exploration. I visit countries web sites to travel distant lands and read the words people use to describe their adventures. The world is a beautiful place and as long as we hold onto this fact the daily troubles can melt away, at least for a bit.

Food travel is also a fun way to feast with the eyes. Visiting restaurants via internet surfing can be a surreal way of peeking into this vast world we have. Seeing the way people go about offering the finest menus, wines and desserts.

Our minds are such a perfect place to fill with the wondrous things in life. This way, we may always tune in to visit whenever we wish and it’s free. Now that’s economical.

About Theresa H Hall

As a professional vocalist. licensed broadcaster, artist, published poet, lyricist, writer, essayist, critic, animal lover and budding pastr View all posts by Theresa H Hall

Leave a Reply

