Magical Ireland

1114116428_0063f8b63bMy niece is in Ireland visiting for the first time.  Her name is Rachael and she has long beautiful light red hair with soft browns and blondes cascading through the reds.  

When I saw this photograph it seemed magical and just the sort of road I have imagined belonged to the lovely Irish countryside.  I hope she gets to ride along this little roadway because it looks like a portal where tiny faeries and leprechauns could traipse across at any given minute.

Lately, I have been watching reruns of the series, “Ballykissangel.”  I record the programs and watch each episode twice.  Once for the story and the second time in order to drink in the delightful dialect, accents and the extraordinary scenery.  I believe I could be quite happy living in England and Ireland.  They are so beautiful and green.

I send out good wishes for a safe and very happy journey because my niece really deserves a wonderful vacation.  Hugs and kisses, my sweet girl.

About Theresa H Hall

As a professional vocalist. licensed broadcaster, artist, published poet, lyricist, writer, essayist, critic, animal lover and budding pastr View all posts by Theresa H Hall

Leave a Reply

