Monica – Monica

 

telephone, originally uploaded by joujoubee.

The phone’s been ringing lately
And when I say hello
It’s someone else for Monica
I tell them I don’t know
Who she is they want to reach
I have to teach them
That her old number
Is not at her old home

Monica – Monica
Where are you now?
The friends keep phoning
But you’re nowhere
To be found
I try to keep explaining
That I live here now
Monica – Monica
Oh, where are you now!

Most of the voices asking
Have an accent too
I try to speak some Spanish
But some don’t have a clue
Monica – Monica
You could have called
Them up
And told them you were moving
Instead they’re all upset

Monica – Monica
What happened to you dear?
I keep on getting wrong numbers
And you’re in the clear
I cannot take a message
For I don’t know where
You are
Monica – Monica
You left me in a stall

Monica – Monica
It’s time for you to say
Exactly where you are
So your friends and family
Don’t worry
So they won’t be afraid
They really miss you Monica
And I’m tired of answering
My phone
To find the caller is for you
They need to leave me alone!

Written 12:51 PM February 24, 2009
Theresa H. Hall
Copyright 2009

One thought on “Monica – Monica

Leave a Reply

