My Stick Friend

          

  About ten days ago, there was a story on Yahoo about a foot long stick insect.  I was excited to see the photographs because it had been years since I had seen one and quite honestly, I had not thought about this species either.

Not two days later, here is a new friend, sitting on my porch as if awaiting my arrival.  Immediately I ran into the studio to grab my camera.  She modeled for me and even walked on my hand for a few seconds before I returned her to her walk-about.  

I felt glad that she allowed me to visit with her and that she trusted me to handle her with care.

One thought on “My Stick Friend

Leave a Reply

