George Apple’s Thoughtful Predictions

George Apple, originally uploaded by Theresa111.

We US citizens have come together this year in agreement more than disagreement. Possibly it is because the media and those spinning and weaving the financial woes are stirring up mayhem. Could be that the upcoming election is looming and the powers still holding the reins are trying desperately to steer us into whirlwinds of confusion and panic. Hold on there. Sit down. Stay calm and soon this prearranged storm will pass. Or, as the well known saying goes, “This too shall pass.”

I George Apple predict that millions of the world’s citizens will be glued to their television sets tomorrow night. The Vice-Presidential (hopefuls) will be debating and there are bets being taken as to how many ‘sentences to nowhere’ there will actually be.

Secretly, I have been thrilled at the idea of these debates, and for a few weeks now, I have been trying to clap my big green hands together. Alas, they will not reach. Instead I have decided to hold this exact pose … you don’t see me moving do you? … and stare into your eyes to show everyone I am quite serious.

Weeks later many will look back and say, “You know, George Apple was right.” So far, so good. I have your attention.

While they are trying to distract us with the rising prices on just about everything and throwing sand along with pulling the wool over our eyes, we are watching the magicians make turmoil whilst other things are going on. We have been distracted lately, besides the scary weather and train disasters, into not seeing what is going on around us.  Sarah Palin has been a very good detractor.  She is most likely a pretty good person.

Everyone needs to relax, calm down and be aware of our what is going on under our noses. My nose has been sniffing the air and watching the unfolding stories but something doesn’t smell right. Because my hands and arms are short, I cannot put my finger right on it, however something is amiss.

Do you know what it might be? Have you even given any thought to my suspicions?

4 thoughts on “George Apple’s Thoughtful Predictions

  1. Sweet Daisy,

    The debates will be something. I will record it for posterity and history in the making.

    As you are in Florida I certainly hope the voting systems will be working right. I know you are only four so you cannot vote. But please urge everyone to participate.

  2. I’m hoping that people will be mindful enough not only to vote on the basis of which candidate did best on TV. The position of President and Vice President do require media opportunities but I wouldn’t base my vote only on who “performed” best in front of the cameras.

  3. tt … That’s excellent advice.

    When we citizens go into the voting booth to make our choices, there is the hope that the good of all our people will be brought about by whomever is elected.

Leave a Reply

