Apple Tart Normande

Apple Tart Normande, originally uploaded by Theresa111.

Pate brisse with egg is a flaky crust.  The unbaked shell is filled with pastry cream Normande, which is a very rich. It is prepared mostly of heavy cream and egg yolks, sugar and a tad of calvados or brandy. Sliced apples are placed on top, then dotted with butter and sugar. It is baked and then brushed with hot apricot glaze. Let it sit thirty minutes before slicing. I understand … it will be hard to wait, but oh, so worth it.

About Theresa H Hall

As a professional vocalist. licensed broadcaster, artist, published poet, lyricist, writer, essayist, critic, animal lover and budding pastr View all posts by Theresa H Hall

2 responses to “Apple Tart Normande

  • Daisy the Curly Cat

    Oh my goodness, that looks good. It seems that you eat very well at your house!

  • rainforestrobin

    I new I should NOT have come over here. I don’t know why I persist in torturing myself. I can’t eat wheat and yet I have to come and look. Now is that sick or what? LOLOLOLOL 🙂

    Okay, I’ll start this over…

    Hi Theresa, how are you? I’m doing fine…or was until I came here…(oops sorry), my garden is planted and growing, I’m overloaded with work but glad to have it, I’m salivating right now due to you…(oops sorry), I’m glad it’s summer; I like the warmth and sun. Although we get sun most days in New Mexico. I like….Oh gawd I can’t take it any longer. I could handle it if you hadn’t told us it had RICH CREAMY FILLING….and the exact kind I LOVE! LOLOLOL 🙂 🙂

    Hope all is well in your…very delicious world…(oops sorry). 🙂 🙂 🙂

    HUGS, Robin

Leave a Reply

