Early Afternoon Brunch

Crepes filled with raspberry jam

Given my propensity for the delicious and savory, I therefore must admit to having a bit of a sweet tooth. You do not need to eat more than two of these wondrous treasures. They are quite easy to prepare and only take about ten minutes to mix, cook and assemble.

A fantastic pairing would be tall glasses of Mimosa’s to drink, or even a dark burgundy wine. Add crispy bacon alongside fluffy, swiss cheese scrambled eggs. To balance the meal might I suggest a lightly tossed salad with balsamic vinegarette, sprinkled with toasted pecans? A bit later serve a piping hot cup of chocolate, which has been infused with cinnamon stick. Enjoy.

7 thoughts on “Early Afternoon Brunch

  1. Oh my gaaaawd, what am I going to do about you? These photos are just too delicious and I’ve not even tasted the real thing. AND the problem with me is I’m not supposed to eat wheat, allergic to it. Bummer! BUT….I still love coming here and seeing what you have created. A bit like window shopping, you know? LOL The worst of it is that I NEVER gain weight so if it weren’t for the wheat allergy I could “shop til I drop” OR “eat til I’m beat”. So PLEASE have a piece for ME!! Hugs, Robin. 🙂

  2. I’ve got to have crepes tonight — I do, I do. I’m going now to take the raspberries out of the freezer while my mouth is watering form looking at that photo. MMMMmmmmm yummy. 🙂

  3. i had to change my domain name to whypaisley.com please change your links and or feed as necessary

    all you will have to do is remove the – from between why and paisley,, everything else will remain the same and will redirect you to the correct page…. sorry for the inconvenience…

  4. Oh my goodness! Your last few post look so yummy! You are a foodie at heart aren’t you?

    Hey, have you been to Foodbuzz? If you’re a foodie, you’d love it! They’re looking for Featured Publishers too and I think your blog is a great candidate. Email me if you want me to send you a referral form (we’re Featured Publishers and you have to be referred by one).

    Have a wonderful weekend!

    Cindy at Rosehaven Cottage
    rosehaven_cottage@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

