Birthdays, Husbands and Long Weekends

Viennoisserie Brioche Cream Rolls, Pain aux Raisins, Domes, originally uploaded by Theresa111.

Here’s something for you to feast your eyes upon, while you listen to me rant.

It’s Friday night, no Saturday morning, in the wee hours. I’m listening to a new CD of a keyboardist named “Benjie” and he works with my husband’s group, from time to time. So far the few cuts I’ve played have been soft jazz. All warm and cozy, with a hint of the city lights and rainy streets.

Yesterday, Friday, was my husbands’ birthday and since he had to work late, we will celebrate with flair over this long weekend. I adore long weekends and getting time to spend with this man of mine. I can tell already that we will be sharing good times. Not having to rush. Exploring the various ways to fill the days.

Strolling, while holding hands and ordering up a red wine to go with our Italian spaghetti dinner, which I will prepare. Home baked, crusty bread, sliced and drenched in garlic butter, then toasted for some color, brownish edges and appealing aromas. I’ll be sure to toss a garden salad for balance and color.

This already feels like the day we will finally paint that accent wall, in the living room. Either that, or I will throw the can against the wall, just to see what sticks. I just know I feel better than I have in weeks and it has released this devil-may-care mood. It is embellishing the mood of my wandering fingers and my grooving heart.

Benjie’s CD is really quite good. I’ll have to phone him to see if he would like to compose a few songs for me. I have decided to work on a CD and post some of the songs on my web log site. I ordered an auto harp and perhaps I will write a few tunes too. With the studio I am sitting in, who knows what I’ll be listening to soon.

When one feels good, life looks all the more pleasant. Hope is renewed and good times can be had by all.

I wish each of you a superb weekend, fun-filled and safe. Do something good for someone and throw in some excitement. Remember it is the time of Scorpio.

3 thoughts on “Birthdays, Husbands and Long Weekends

  1. Delicious picture to go with delicious thoughts. I only wish I had some of that deliciousness here with me. I’m hungry!

    I hope you and your man have a wonderful celebration.

Leave a Reply

