Three Creme Brulees

Three Creme Brulees, originally uploaded by Theresa111.

One of the very last projects in culinary school was to prepare one of the desserts we had at our internship. In this photograph, which I took, there are three different creme brulee’s presented.

My pastry arts classmate, Jessica prepared this plated dessert, for this last assignment. She, as were the rest of our class were at major hotels, gaining hands-on experience. She made pistachio, coffee and vanilla brulee. After the tops were torched, she added the garnish and a tiny portion of fresh raspberries and strawberries. A touch of mint and she was done.

We all really loved the flavors and congratulated her on a job well done. She is living on the west coast and doing quite well.

5 thoughts on “Three Creme Brulees

  1. Looks delicious. To get the copyright on a photo I use Photoshop. You could use the cheaper version of Elements which is a great program. I just click on the Text icon in the tool’s palette which makes a text layer, write in what I want to, resize if need be and lower the opacity to around 49% or so to make the text blend with the photo and lastly I flatten the image.

    I hope this has helped if I can be of any more service please feel free to email me.

    Take care and thanks for asking.

Leave a Reply

