Parking Lot Sign

Parking Lot Sign, originally uploaded by Theresa111.

 

This sign is posted in the parking lot of my sister’s condominium complex. This past weekend I remembered to bring along the camera so I could take this photograph.

Even though I have contemplated its message quite a few times, I cannot make any sense out of it.

Do you understand it? If so, please give me a clue. Thanks.

About Theresa H Hall

As a professional vocalist. licensed broadcaster, artist, published poet, lyricist, writer, essayist, critic, animal lover and budding pastr View all posts by Theresa H Hall

5 responses to “Parking Lot Sign

  • whypaisley

    it means if you are parked there,, and they get at least two inches of snow,, they will tow your car,, as it will be in the way of the snow removal equipment… or it is parked where they will be piling the snow they remove from the parking lot……

    or at least thats what it says to me….

  • Lycanthrope

    I’ve been staring at it and re-reading it for the last five minutes. That’s the biggest load of confusion I’ve had to try make sense of for a while. I imagine that they meant for it mean that there’s a snow warning, and that parking isn’t permitted if there’s at least 2 inches of snow – I think it’s considered dangerous. At least that’s my take on it. But yeesh, my head… Reading it gives me a headache of note.

  • Theresa111

    I’m glad I wasn’t high or I would have been rolling on the floor laughing and trying not to pee my pants! Ha! OOPS. From liquor!

    Lycanthrope … did you make up this name? I always have to look to see how it is spelled. Yes. It gave me the head swirl too.

    Paisley, You have your head on straight and your answer makes the most logical sense. But what if you got stuck in the two inches of snow and were unable to move your car and then where would you move your car too? Or, would you just drive around until the snow stopped? I’m funny! I’m laughing and my eyes are shutting and my jaw hurts. Ouch.

  • bcmom

    I guess I’m used to these signs. I live in Wisconsin, after all! It means that if 2″ or more of snow falls, you cannot park there. Your car would get in the way of the snow plow. Really, if there is only 2″ of snow, that’s not enough to get stuck in, so you just have to move your car elsewhere. Preferably, if there is snow in the forecast, you just don’t park there in the first place.

  • Theresa111

    Yes, but that is two inches of snow in the Washington Metro Area. They panic when we get that much snow. When I was young we lived in NY on S. Island we would get 2 ft of snow and still go to school.

Leave a Reply

