My Book of Choice

a cats way, to learn english, originally uploaded by sundance73.

Someone posed a question the other night at a party. We were standing around talking, drinking and sampling hors d’oeuvres. The discussion took a turn to the whimsical about what was the one book we would choose to take to a deserted island.

To be truthful I had many books I wanted to choose. For the past few days I have pondered which book I would take and finally, after narrowing it down, I made a decision.

My choice is “Webster’s Encyclopedic Unabridged Dictionary of the English Language.” For the love of words, their meaning and a my thirst for knowledge. It’s a big book. I must insist that the entire book would have to be waterproofed.

Since it’s an island surrounded by water, I will assume there would be seafood and fish. I elect to bring along the kitten, too.

2 thoughts on “My Book of Choice

  1. My choice too, I believe!!

    I absolutely love the dictionary, especially Webster’s Encyclopedic Unabridged Dictionary of the English Language!!

    What a treat! Words are so sustaining. I could probably live off their delicious flavour for a few days before resorting to the seafood…

    Can I bring my cat, too?

Leave a Reply

