February Pics

potato onion gruyere galette cheesy pasta shells w:garlic stuffing crumbs cherry pieWhatever you might think about my not being very talkative lately, well it is the way I am. I simply retreat and like a shy bud on the outstretched limb of a tree, I slowly unfold and awaken in the morning light. Blame it on my romantic inclination and tender poet’s heart. I am not faint of heart, but rather a sensitive soul who awaits the end with more trepidation than yearning. In my mind I see life for the beauty and intrigue it holds but I wish the horrid, frightening things, the harsh ugliness would evaporate. It makes me question why we are here in the first place if some are only here to bully or mandate the way the rest of us live our days. It makes me sad I ever came to this blue jewel of a planet. Yet in the next breath I am shaken out of my silence to bask in the wonder of life. I am torn between yes and no, between gorgeous and horrendous. Why must there be those with hardened hearts looking only for the meanness and debaucheries from the dark hole of evil? If we were entirely truthful, many people would not comprehend thriving and creating and being generous. They suck the life right out of the rest of us who give, give and keep giving. My question today is this: Why have we been brought to a beautiful planet if not to protect and admire it? What’s the point?

Copyright © 2014 “Sleeping Kitten – Dancing Dog!” All rights reserved.

About Theresa H Hall

As a professional vocalist. licensed broadcaster, artist, published poet, lyricist, writer, essayist, critic, animal lover and budding pastr View all posts by Theresa H Hall

4 responses to “February Pics

Leave a Reply

